What Can You Eat?

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, and barley, and from there can be hidden in many packaged foods, sauces, seasonings and more.

Transitioning to a gluten free diet may be difficult at first, but once you figure out what gluten is and where to find it, you can start to focus on the foods you can eat. Wheat, rye, and barley are grains, which is just one of several food groups, and there are still many gluten free grains out there.

Avoiding it is easy as long as you thoroughly read food labels and ask questions when you aren’t sure about the ingredients. The easiest way to live gluten free is to choose naturally gluten free foods. Meat, poultry, fruits, vegetables, legumes, nuts, seeds, and gluten free grains are all safe options!

As always, double check seasonings and sauces for hidden gluten before using them on your food!


fixed version!


Thank you for visiting Charlotte's Corner!

Thank you for visiting Charlotte’s Corner!